Trezza's Truth

Just my thoughts on everything . . .

“It Appears My Hypocrisy Knows No Bounds” ~Doc Holliday February 24, 2010

Filed under: Glenn Beck,Politics,Quotes — lissatz @ 8:13 pm

 

 

http://www.breitbart.tv/obama-dems-in-2005-51-vote-nuclear-option-is-arrogant-power-grab-against-the-founders-intent/

I know, I know, we see hypocrisy in our government on a daily basis, but considering what’s going on right now, this is particularly interesting. The words of the Democrats were correct in 2005, just as they are correct in 2010. It’s funny how things change once you’re the one in power. And, before you start leaving me some nasty comments, yes, I am FULLY aware of the fact that the Republicans do the exact same thing. And, that is exactly my point. The (R) and the (D) don’t matter! All but perhaps 5% of those in our government are corrupt, power-hungry crooks.

Yesterday “someone” asked on their radio program the following question: If the ballot did not provide an (R) or a (D) after the candidate’s name, what would you do? Would you know how to vote? I thought I knew how I’d respond to this proposed scenario, but when I seriously considered it, I had something of an epiphany. While I consider myself a right-leaning Independent or Libertarian, I realized that I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t know what party the candidate claimed. I thought I knew the (R) and (D) didn’t matter, but I didn’t. I am usually pretty well-informed when I vote, but once in a while there will be a contest of which I’m unaware and I’m really not sure who to vote for. This is when I pay attention to party. Now I truly see how wrong that is. Because, again, the (R) and (D) DON’T MATTER! What matters is their record and their principles.

I’m sure there is another video or two (or hundred) out there showing the Republicans being complete hypocrites, but I don’t need to see it. I’m sure once the Republicans gain back their precious power there will be another video compiling all of their current duplicitous comments. Oh, I can’t wait. *Sigh*

That’s all.

 

Leave a Reply

